Haircut at a Peluqueria

This afternoon my hair was partially removed as it started to become a little messy. This is actually something very simple to arrange in Bogota as there are many shops, they are normally pretty professional and the prices are almost always good.

Today I just took one close to our house and it cost me 16.000COP (about 10USD), but I have been to others around here that are just 7.000COP (about 5USD). There are for sure more expensive ones and maybe also shops where they speak english but I am not too familiar with them. If you want to try out an upscale place, got to Machos at Avenida 19 #108-10, this is where I got my hair cut before our wedding. Make sure you explain exactly what you want though. Maybe it was my limited spanish at that moment, but they cut it way to short (like most actually seem to do).

Leave a Reply

